Nothing But Rants
Telling you why things suck since 2012. A Cliff Reinitz blog.

Person of the Week: Gillian Bellinger

So it happens that so many people have pissed me off this week, I just decided to go with a theme and pick someone associated with yesterday’s Website of the Week, RedLetterMedia.  But it would have been too easy to pick one of the two main dudes.  Accordingly, this week’s Person of the Week is Gillian Bellinger.

C’mon, look at her.  She’s got red hair, she wears hippie chic, and she does stand-up comedy.  How many more things does she need to be the perfect woman?

Well, I don’t know.  But she’s already got three things she needs, I’ll tell you that.

Hey, don’t look at me like that.  I don’t apologize for my tastes.  I like many, many different types of women.  Tiny chill-acting red-headed women who can tell slightly foul jokes without coming off awkward?  That’s one of my types.

If you’re interested in checking out some of her work, she’s got a 15-minute video of her doing stand-up posted on her website which I have also embedded below.  I laughed at about 20% of her jokes…which is a really great rate for me and stand-up.  I’m the person who goes to comedy clubs to stare down the comedian and shake my head sourly.  And that’s AFTER I’ve had enough beers to mellow out.  If you can get me to laugh at one joke in five, you’re doing just fine.  You can see another example of her work on the “Half in the Bag” review of What’s Your Number?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M4z30Y3poyo

And Gillian darling, if you ever read this, I will always be happy to buy you a beer.  Or propose, or anything in between.  You know, whatever’s cool.

2 Responses to “Person of the Week: Gillian Bellinger”

  1. Hey Cliff,
    Strangely I just read this. Thank you so much for the kind words! 🙂
    Gillian

  2. Ahaa, its good didcussion about this piece of writing here at this blog,
    I have read all that, so att this time mee also commenting at thhis place.


Leave a Reply

